Masonic Emblem

Our Meetings are held the first Tuesday of every month at the Scottish Rite Temple, 308 Ave E, San Antonio, TX 78205.

History of Perfect Union Lodge No. 10, A.F.&A.M.

In 1919, there were four Blue Lodges in San Antonio, Bexar County, Texas, namely: Alamo No. 44, Anchor No. 424, San Antonio No. 1079, and Army No. 1105. Because of the rapid growth of Masonry in the San Antonio area in that year, a group of Master Masons met in the Chapter Room in the Masonic Temple on Losoya Street (now S. Broadway) to set in motion the procedures necessary to form a new lodge. A petition, signed by 60 Master Masons, was presented to the Most Worshipful Grand Lodge of Texas at the 1919 Annual Communication in Waco, Texas; and on December 4, 1919, the Grand Lodge granted a charter to Perfect Union Lodge No. 10, A.F.&A.M. On January 2, 1920, the officers, who were selected to fill the various stations and places, were regularly and constitutionally installed, thereby setting Perfect Union Lodge No. 10 to work.

This lodge is a fraternal  organization that admits, makes, and passes Freemasons according to the Constitution and Laws, and Edicts of The Grand Lodge of Texas, Ancient Free & Accepted Masons.

Its goals are to advance the moral and social interests of its membership; to foster good citizenship, honest industry and upright living; to cultivate the exercise of charity in its best and broadest sense; to assist the widows and orphans of its deceased members; to stimulate friendship, harmony and brotherly love, and generally to promote, in its own way, the happiness of mankind.

It is a Fraternity of good men, linked together by honorable and indissoluble bonds, to accomplish these noble purposes, eschewing all interests in factional politics and sectarian religion and free from the dictation of both.

The lodge is a member of the Sam Houston Hall of Fame.

A list of our Past Masters follows:

1920J. D. Dunsmore*1972-73George H. Brooks*
1920-21A. N. Moursund*1973-74Jack B. Lee*
1921-22F. H. Bradford*1974-75Thomas C. Hyde*
1922-23G. G. Grabenheimer*1975-76Willie H. Trenkelback*
 1923-24Frank Whitney*1976-77Ralph S. Smith*
1924-25David McNair*1977-78Theo R. Jett*
1925-26F. C. Raeber*1978-79Louis J. Schneider*
1926-27N. E. Frazier*1979-80James D. Rose*
1927-28G. E. W. Adams*1980-81George M. Roper*
1928-29J. W. Eckles*1981-82Lawrence M. Ledenham*
1929-30A. W. Landrum*1982-83Norris W. Yates*
1930-31H. H. Simpson*1983-84Lloyd W. Towers*
1931-32Sidney Griffin*1984-85Robert L. Jett
1932-33C. W. Neisel*1985-86Tom Mote*
1933-34W. C. Strum*1986-87Frank N. Leakey*
1934-35J. A. Smith*1987-88Barrett Moursund
1935-36L. B. Harrill*1988-89Russell P. Cunningham*
1936-37A. A. Harlos*1989-90Oliver B. Chamberlin*
1937-38Fred R. Walter*1990-91Thomas G. Young
1938-39H. E. Baird*1991-92George T. Newcomb*
1939-40W. C. Young*1992-93George Mills*
1940-41E. A. Wenderoth*1993-94Arthur Wayne Cordes
1941-42H. A. Whitaker*1994-95Frank E. Brown*
1942-43Nat Steinberg*1995-96Roy J. Bunch*
1943-44John P. Dunsmore*1996-97Fred Barney English*
1944-45Travis B. Moursund*1997-98Larry J. CrockerExp.
1946-47Clarence A. Word*1998-99Bruce W. Baker
1948-49John A. Millburg*1999-00Thomas C. Hyde*
1949-50Maurice M. Kendall*2000-01Edward C. Vest*
1950-51Anderson H. Lumpkin*2001-02Ernest C. Reich, III
1951-52Gernot Arnold*2002-03Steve Cardenas*
1952-53Roy L. Pope*2003-04Bill Templeton*
1953-54Andrew H. Young*2004-05Thomas C. Hyde, Jr.*
1954-55Ernest C. Reich, Jr*2005-06Paul C. Barker
1955-56Raymond W. Tolle*2006-07Robert Arburn*
1956-57Lincoln A. Hershey*2007-08Brian Schlameus
1957-58Roy E. Dunsmore*2008-09Brett Laird Doyle
1958-59Walter N. Garrison*2009-10Weylan Arnold
1959-60David R. Moody*2010-11Robert Allan Robinson
1960-61J. Leslie Spencer*2011-12Scott William Geary
1961-62Albert Dean Jr.*2012-13Kenneth Colemere
1962-63Harry D. Rose*2013-14William E. "Justin" Reich, II
1963-64Leslie P. Graham*2014-15 A. Anthony Trujillo, II
1964-65Warren L. Powell*2015-16 Richard Vickery*
1965-66Charles W. Barrow*2016-17James McLendon
1966-67J. Edgar McIntire*2017-18Wesley T. Bowie, Sr.
1967-68Glen A. Symons*2018-19Robert Robinson
1968-69J. Scott Robbins*2019-20Thomas G. Young
1969-70Robert I. Cummins*2020-21Oscar Reyes
1970-71Clint H. Brauer*2021-22Vance Penn
1971-72Emil Akers*2021-22William Badders